You

Somebody get me off this ride
My soul is churned up inside
The ground I walk on looks likely to subside
Can’t tell what’s right in my own mind

Somebody get me out of here
I’m cold and alone, insincere
I need a place where I don’t feel weird
A place, away from here

Somebody get me out of this mess
The pain I feel is causing distress
What I need is a change of address
And to get away from the daily stress

Somebody saved me from all this
Somebody saved me with a kiss
Somebody warm and kind and true
Somebody, someone, you

Leave a Reply

